This should be a movie! – ‘Sword of Marathon’ reviewed by Michael McKay, host of ‘Radio Free Market’

The host of Radio Free Market, Michael McKay, a prominent Ron Paul supporter in the United States, has reviewed ‘Sword of Marathon’. Here is the text of that review:

Damn you Jack England!

A good friend of mine told me about your book, having just devoured it – so he said.

Well, your book devoured me instead. I always love a great adventure story but your book is so much more: it immersed me into Ancient Europe, Greece and Persia. I found it fascinating how dappled throughout it are historical tidbits of all sorts, like how the Banks and Bankers back then were really the Temples and Trusted Priests. Fascinating, and tidbits like this only deepened the hook in me.

The way England writes is like a river that is ever increasing in speed, strength and cross currents until I, the swimmer, am trapped and I start missing sleep, being late for appointments and otherwise keep people (that I shouldn’t) waiting while I am entranced in this book.

And then, at the end you, Mr. E, set it up so that now I cannot wait for your next book – or to see this on the big screen!

Damn You Jack England!

Mr McKay, if you are reading this, the first draft of ‘Book Beta’ is currently up to just over 65,000 words.


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.